October 8th , 2012 9:05 am Leave a comment

Six running for three Elizabethton school board seats


The Nov. 6 municipal election will see at least two new members taking seats on the Elizabethton Board of Education, with two incumbents choosing not to seek re-election.

Early voting will be held from Oct. 17 to Nov. 1, and the last day to register to vote in the election is Oct. 9.

Candidates for school board are incumbent Rita Booher, James Campbell, Phil Isaacs, Charles “Chuck” Madgett, Grover May and Sharon Lynch Skeans. Three seats are on the ballot.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

share Facebook Twitter

Switch to our mobile site